[CR]Masi on Craigslist S.F. --- same as one on eBay?

(Example: Events:BVVW)

Date: Sat, 11 Dec 2004 08:15:11 -0800 (PST)
From: "Ted E. Baer" <wickedsky@sbcglobal.net>
To: classicrendezvous@bikelist.org
Subject: [CR]Masi on Craigslist S.F. --- same as one on eBay?

Some guy on Craigslist S.F. is selling a Masi G.C.

A couple of guys have sent posts to Craigslist S.F. saying that this is a scam as the SAME bike is posted on eBay. Maybe we have already covered this scam I speak of and completely exhausted the subject. If so, forgive me, I was asleep.

I wrote to this guy and asked if: 1.) he still has the bike, and 2.) where this bike can be seen.

Apparently this guy is in Italy and "will not be back until next year." Now I don't know if that means three weeks from now or a year from now. But he is in a hurry to "close the deal."

The bike is only $800.00. Would you buy it? Should I buy it?

Below is a copy of the correspondence with this guy.

Regards, Ted Baer Palo Alto, CA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: "L H" <ravildolamilan@fistermail.com>  Add to Address Book To: "Ted E. Baer" <wickedsky@sbcglobal.net> Date: Sat, 11 Dec 2004 18:03:15 +0800 Subject: Re: Masi

Right now i am in Italy and i will be back next year.. You can see the picture in my add on craigslist.org,the bike it is in perfect condition for use.

Please let me know asap if we can close a deal

----- Original Message -----
From: "Ted E. Baer"
To: ravildolamilan@fistermail.com
Subject: Masi
Date: Fri, 10 Dec 2004 21:01:46 -0800

> Hi,
> Do you still have the Masi? If so where and when can
> this bike be seen?
> Thanks,
> Ted