[CR][Fwd: Jan 2nd San Francisco Bay area Ride]


Example: Production Builders:Peugeot:PX-10LE

Date: Thu, 23 Dec 2004 16:27:39 -0800
From: Bob Freitas <freitas1@pacbell.net>
To: CLASSIC RENDEZVOUS <classicrendezvous@bikelist.org>
Subject: [CR][Fwd: Jan 2nd San Francisco Bay area Ride]


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Jan 2nd San Francisco Bay area Ride
Date: Thu, 23 Dec 2004 11:29:41 -0800
From: Geri Gorski
To: brian blum , "Carmella St. Martin"


<carmellastmartin@earthlink.net>, Dave Martinez <DMart84815@yahoo.com>, Terry McClintock <TerryM@JFCS.ORG>, "Irving T. Howitzer" <emeneff@earthlink.net>, ED LITTON <EdLitton@earthlink.net>, BrettHorton@TheHortonCollection.com, bradford stockwell <brdstockwell@yahoo.com>, Geri Gorski <gski@mac.com>, terry.mcclintock@att.net, eric acuna <moschika@hotmail.com>, vintagemasi@earthlink.net, Jan Johnson <picabo58@earthlink.net>, Felix Chiu <fcjchiu@comcast.net>, Guy Apple <cinelliguy@earthlink.net>, Thomas Rawson <twrawson@worldnet.att.net>, Rod Davidson <rod@deix.com>, Tom Luttrell <tomlutt@yahoo.com>, Clark Eising <ceising@hotmail.com>, Bob Freitas <freitas1@pacbell.net>, PC <pcnotpc@earthlink.net>, Greg Davis <ggdavisrides@yahoo.com>, Rob Appleton <rappleton@whitcress.com>, Tom Martin <tom@wilsonbike.com>, Giani Bongiorno <gianivelo@hotmail.com>, bradford stockwell <bstockwell@hotmail.com>, thteach@sonic.net, Nicole Freitas(work) <FreitasN@KornFerry.com>, nortonmarg@aol.com, Bruce Schrader <bcschrader@yahoo.com>, vladluskin@yahoo.com, Morgan Fletcher <morgan@hahaha.org>, Dave Jenson <jensonmachine@hotmail.com>, Jay Sexton <jvs@sonic.net>, PHIL BROWN <Philcycles@aol.com>, David Clementson <dclement@speakeasy.net>, Jim McCoin <j.mccoin@comcast.net> CC: classicrendezvous-request@bikelist.org

SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RIDE ANNOUNCEMENT

Bring in the New Year right with a classic ride aboard your classic lightweight.

TIME: Sunday January 2, Arrive about 9:30 for prompt 10:00 Am departure.

PLACE: Lucas Valley Park and Ride, About 13 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge off HWY 101, Exit: Lucas Valley Smith Ranch Road. Map and directions to start are here: http://www.marincyclists.com/html/lucas%20valley.htm

THE RIDE: A loop of approx 25-30 miles, 25% on quiet suburban streets, 75% in rural west Marin. Good road surface with very light traffic and no major climbing. Featuring a stop at the famous Rouge et Noir Cheese Factory and some beautiful scenery including farms, lakes and redwood forest. ******** This is a no drop no "hammer" ride and as always I will provide maps, and or a ride sheet. NOTE: This ride is significantly shorter and easier than the last Marin County ride that I organized in August.

This ride is suitable for strong fixed gear riders with gearing of about 70 inches. (I'll be riding mine)

There are several good post ride lunch opportunities nearby the start/finish

RSVP: not required but appreciated to: Geri Gorski gski@mac.com

I look forward to seeing you there.

Geri Gorski
Fairfax CA