[CR]mogulpal on ebay (was re: scammers)

(Example: Production Builders:Cinelli)

From: "C. Andrews" <chasds@mindspring.com>
To: <velocpd@yahoo.com>
Date: Wed, 21 Sep 2005 08:48:11 -0700
cc: classicrendezvous@bikelist.org
Subject: [CR]mogulpal on ebay (was re: scammers)

Dan wrote:

Turns out that MogulPal has a site (mogulpal.com) chock full of juicy bikes & parts, ready to entice a trusting buyer to send money. He generally claims the bikes are in Los Altos, CA, but he is located in Germany. MogulPal's given name could be Luchas Frand or Johannes Steilmann of Hamburg. Sorry about the long e-mail, but I don't want anyone else to get conned by this thief. Dan Harold Denver, CO


Uh. I've dealt with mogulpal, twice, both high-dollar deals. He is as honest as the day is long. I even delivered a bike to his house in Los Altos. He is legitimate.

Sounds like someone has stolen his e-bay identity, and I hope he gets things straightened out, because he's a good guy.

Makes you want to string up these scammers. No fate is too brutal for them, imho.

Charles Andrews SoCal

"What concerns me is not the way things are, but rather the way people think things are."

- Epictitus