[CR]Ebay Masi scam???

From: "Kyle Brooks" <kyle-chrisbrooks@earthlink.net>
To: classicrendezvous@bikelist.org
Date: Sat, 28 Jan 2006 15:51:18 -0500
Subject: [CR]Ebay Masi scam???

I've seen several ebay listings recently for Masi bicycles, from different sellers, and from foreign countries -- a few of the auctions have been ended early (and removed by Ebay?), and others only run for about 1 day. But they all use the exact same photos of the exact same bike. One of the sellers ( lollylegs66 in Australia) claims that if you win the auction, you can select from many sizes. Another, "sssspeedster " says he ships directly from Italy. The two most recent of the auctions have the following auction numbers 7215217935 7215222171.

Does anybody know anything about these? I find the fact that the auctions are using the exact same photos, and the fact that one says you can choose from different sizes (but doesn't have them listed as separate auctions) a little suspicious.

Kyle Brooks
Why Wait? Move to EarthLink.